Back to Top
Ocean County Government
Board of CommissionersDropdown arrow


Planning Board Members

members and staff at meeting

Planning Board Members

The Planning Board consists of eight members, Commissioner representative, County Engineer, County Counsel and two alternative members. The Board meets twice during most months at the Planning, Roads & Engineering Annex to review the submitted applications.

James B. Russell, Chairman
Earl Sutton , Vice Chairman
John P. Kelly, Commissioner Director
Barbara Jo Crea, Commissioner
John N. Ernst, County Engineer
Joseph Bilotta, Member
Dennis Liberatore, Member
Elaine McCrystal, Member
Scott Tirella, Member

Gary Quinn, Commissioner Alternate Member
Mark Jehnke, Assistant County Engineer
Alan W. Avery, Jr., Alternate Member
Joseph R. Marra, Alternate Member

Anthony M. Agliata, Planning Director
John C. Sahradnik, Esq., County Counsel
Robin L. Florio, Planning Board Secretary